Author Topic: sv650  (Read 3198 times)

Offline slo coach

• Board Homesteader!
sv650
« on: August 20, 2007, 06:07:03 AM »
an elderly friend has purchased an sv 650....does anybody knowif there is a similar site to this ,that i can advise him to look at for his interest...cheers slo coach....another 6 weeks and its across the ditch to Phillip Island,then 7 days with the bikes in Tasmania this year,can't wait,got a Triumph Tiger from the rental company this year,should BE fine???

Offline B6mick

• Board Homesteader!
sv650
« Reply #1 on: August 20, 2007, 06:32:51 AM »
You will love Tassie mate. :motorsmile:
Foot loose and fancy free.
Looking for adventure and what ever comes our way.

Offline Red01

• Board Homesteader!
  • Are we having fun yet?
sv650
« Reply #2 on: August 20, 2007, 12:30:29 PM »
I've no experience with either of these, but try:

http://www.sv650.org/ and http://www.svrider.com/
Paul
2001 GSF1200S
(04/2001-03/2012)
2010 Concours 14ABS
(07/2010-current)

Offline B6mick

• Board Homesteader!
sv650
« Reply #3 on: August 21, 2007, 05:03:41 AM »
Bring your rods and reels slo. The great lakes, to which you have to travel great roads :wink: and lake pedder even better roads, are well stocked with Aust best trout.
And if ya like a bit of the tight stuff, Nth East coast St Helens to Scottsdale, Bloody brillant, but don't be suprised if you get blown off by some L or P plater on a 250.
The minister and I did Tassie over 2 weeks at christmas, a couple of years back. Logging truckers go on holidays. Beware, loggers don't give 2 shytes for riders.

Offline slo coach

• Board Homesteader!
sv650
« Reply #4 on: August 22, 2007, 06:06:18 AM »