Author Topic: jlewchuk's 96 bandit 600 Build Thread:  (Read 3886 times)

Offline jlewchuk

• Board Regular!
jlewchuk's 96 bandit 600 Build Thread:
« on: July 05, 2008, 02:05:28 AM »
Hey guys, newbie here, just picked up a 96 bandit 600. I finally got my old gl500 sold last week for $1200 bucks. I hated to let her go, but i knew it was time to move on to bigger/better things, agreed? Anyways, I was hanging out around for a week, looking for something new, and i was about to just give up. Fortunately, last second, both fate and gut feeling told me i should take one more look on Craigslist. Glad i did! guy asked $2000 for the bandit, and we talked him down to $1500. picked her up last night. man i couldnt sleep at all that night. anyways this morning is day one of work. got her washed, somewhat clean, and somewhat naked anyways, got her started up for the first time. runs a little rough, gonne break into the carbs tommorow to see whatsup. anyways, here is a little progress of day one...

guys im so excited to get this new bike, everytime i look at it i smile no homo. anyways, let the mayhem commence

« Last Edit: July 05, 2008, 02:07:44 AM by jlewchuk »

Offline jlewchuk

• Board Regular!
Re: jlewchuk's 96 bandit 600 Build Thread:
« Reply #1 on: July 05, 2008, 02:06:58 AM »
anyways, here is the progress i made today.. got the bike hella cleaned up got the tank all cleaned out. there is so much f'n rust in the tank, not much rust was in the fuel, itself, but definately layering the tank. cleaned the bike up as much as i could. most of the progress today went into the yoshimura slipon that came with the bike..swear to god this thing was beat to hell. whoever owned the bike before me obviously didnt take care of it. also, the tank sucks, its got like 8 million dents in it. i think im just going to cover most of it with a bra...about to order maaaad parts tomorow. cant wait!

Offline JamieK

• Site Supporters
  • Board Homesteader!