Author Topic: New owner 2001 B12S  (Read 11344 times)

Offline mriddle

• New user!
New owner 2001 B12S
« on: November 13, 2011, 08:00:06 PM »
Hello Bandit Alley !

I test rode a 2001 B12S today and pulled the trigger.

17 thousand miles  - few blems in the paint but it looks like it has lived inside all it's life.

My background is in dirtbikes as a teen (I'm 48) and then a few years back I started riding Suzuki GS bikes.  Love thegsresources.com forum.

This B12 is the first bike I have ever ridden that is newer than 1983.

I was obviously impressed. 

Pick it up this week or next (as work schedule allows).

Looking forward to learning about the Bandit as I have the GS.

Offline mwheat308

• Site Supporters
  • Board Homesteader!
Re: New owner 2001 B12S
« Reply #1 on: November 14, 2011, 06:18:09 AM »
Welcome
The Bandit is a great bike, I'm sure you will enjoy it.
Lots of great people and knowledge here.

Mike
Gun CONTROL is hitting the target the FIRST time!

Offline txbanditrydr

• Administrator
  • Board Homesteader!
« Reply #2 on: November 14, 2011, 09:17:32 AM »
 :welcome: to the site!!!   Glad you found us.

Good looking bike and I know you'll enjoy riding it.    :motorsmile:
'01 B600S ... sold
'05 B1200S ... Top 20 mods... #20 through #2 - All The Usual Ones, Yada, Yada  & #1... 150,000+ Miles and Counting!!!!

Offline Have Blue

• Board Homesteader!
« Reply #3 on: November 15, 2011, 12:20:30 AM »
Welcome!  Its a great do everything bike.  You're going to be soooooooooo happy with it.  ehehe

Blue
03 B12 S
79 XS400

Offline mriddle

• New user!
« Reply #4 on: November 17, 2011, 04:53:07 AM »
Blue -

A trusted friend of my (who also lives in Florida) seems to think very highly of his Bandit.

Big influence in my choice to get mine.

ehehe

Offline sandy klock

• Board Homesteader!
« Reply #5 on: November 18, 2011, 11:56:45 AM »