Author Topic: Still sparkless.  (Read 7108 times)

Offline doqq

• Board Homesteader!
Re: Still sparkless.
« Reply #15 on: June 05, 2009, 10:19:23 PM »
the secondary coil or plug to plug reading should be 30-50 k ohms.  Do you have it in the correct setting to read the 30,000-50,000 ohms? Just want to make sure. 

Offline Mick77

• Board Homesteader!
« Reply #16 on: June 06, 2009, 02:46:52 AM »
ok, both coils check out fine now.  (I'm still learning the meter thing)  I think I had a loose plug cap on the 1&4 coil.  I'll start over from scratch tomorrow with a fresh charge on the battery and see where that gets me.  There is also 12v going to each coil from the orange wire when the key is on.  Which goes on top, the positive, or the negative on each coil?  Sorry for the flow of questions I should know the answer to by now, I'm just so BENT on getting this thing right and isolating this problem so I can ride!   :motorsmile:
« Last Edit: June 06, 2009, 02:48:55 AM by Mick77 »
Hey Bandit.. whaddya say we bury the hatchet....... in your Tank!!!!!!!!!!!

Offline Chris H

• Board Homesteader!
« Reply #17 on: June 06, 2009, 06:49:08 AM »
Orange on the top!

Offline Mick77

• Board Homesteader!
« Reply #18 on: June 06, 2009, 12:57:49 PM »
Alright.  Orange on top and charging.  Will update when I have full power and give it a crank.  God I wish I could end this post and ride.

Offline Mick77

• Board Homesteader!
« Reply #19 on: June 10, 2009, 02:54:04 PM »
Just in case anyone else follows this thread... orange on top on the riders LEFT, orange on BOTTOM on rider's RIGHT.  They are also clearly marked.. I learned that when "why are two cylinders cold?"