Author Topic: New 1250 Engine Noise (and Octane revisited)  (Read 14971 times)

Offline PhilS

• Board Homesteader!
New 1250 Engine Noise (and Octane revisited)
« Reply #15 on: June 19, 2007, 05:10:31 PM »
:shrug:

Guys:

I am new to this and did not mean to start an earthquake or insite a riot amongst y'all, but it would appear something like that is happening. Sorry for that....

The sound I'm getting is like what you hear when the throttle is relaxed all the back and it ticks as it hits it's stop. You can hear that sound it when the engine is off.

Now, imagine that tick randomly happening in low-mid rpms while cruising along. The Suzuki guys will deal with it when it goes in on 7/2......or I'll get really bent and demand the world or something.

As for the hard bags, good point on the painted versions. The guys at the shop said the same thing concerning the scuffing and such. I will now be going with the less expensive matte black versions in all three positions and saving about $49 million in the process.

Onward..... :motorsmile:
2007 Red Bandit 1250S (Morphed into a Sport Touring Model)

Offline treybrad

• Board Regular!
« Reply #16 on: June 19, 2007, 05:36:50 PM »
When you explain it like that.. mine does that too. It's only if I'm rolling on or off though... I think. It almost sounds like an electrical thing... I thought it was some kind of solenoid or relay "clicking" on and off for whatever reason.. I'll have to see if I can't narrow down where I think it's coming from.

Keep us posted.

trey
2007 Bandit 1250SA
Austin, TX

Offline ZenMan

• Site Supporters
  • Board Homesteader!
« Reply #17 on: June 19, 2007, 07:05:32 PM »
Quote from: "Red01"
Don't forget to pick up some DOT 5.

Yep! CAM 2 and DOT 5 and maybe some of those tassels for my handlebar ends!   :lol:

Then I'm comin' up there and burn your tail all over the Cascades till you cry UNCLE!

"Hmmm... near certainty of death with little chance of success... what are we waiting for?"

Offline ZenMan