Author Topic: Bumper sticker.  (Read 5233 times)

Offline B6mick

• Board Homesteader!
Bumper sticker.
« on: June 30, 2005, 06:21:04 AM »
"Proud and blonde of it"

Spotted this little gem while battling though Melb worst traffic and shitty weather.  But the thing that spun me out the most, was this female P plate driver, was beyond a shadow of a doubt, was the best, smartest, and safest driver I encounted all day. Didn't stuff about but gave, enough room when following, just did everything right. So impressed was I Had to let her pass, so I could pull up beside her at the next lights and congratulate her. One time I wish I was a cop, so I could give her a credit note worth 2 demerit points. Just goes to show there is hope.
Foot loose and fancy free.
Looking for adventure and what ever comes our way.

Offline aussiebandit

• Board Homesteader!
Bumper sticker.
« Reply #1 on: June 30, 2005, 07:31:30 AM »
That's the oposite of the near death experiance I had on the way to work this morn.

Ok, I'll set the scene...

There is wet stuff falling from the sky (I think it's what we used to call rain - and yes I found my wet weather gear)

I'm riding along, at the speed limit - notice the slow truck infront of me in the inside lane, I also notice the car immediately behind it and there is a blue BMW behind me.  Roundabout coming, I slow down so the truck can have it to himself, the BMW pulls to the left lane and passes me - I have a quick look (she's 50 and is 'power dressed') she looks at me, breifly.  Ok, now I'm through the roundabout the BMW is still beside me, the car immediately behind the truck indicates, the driver looks over his shoulder and sees that I'm a couple of car lengths behind and pulls out and passes the truck - no problems here.