Author Topic: Noob here !!!!  (Read 3178 times)

Offline wrathchild

• Board Regular!
Noob here !!!!
« on: September 06, 2006, 12:49:13 PM »
Hi folks.
I am new to the site so be gentle, please.  :grin:

I am 90% sure going to be a Bandit 600 owner in the next few days, but I am turning to you folks, the Bandit experts, as to get some insight and advice.

The one and ONLY thing that I am concerned about with this bike is the year the bike was made. It is a 1996 Bandit 600, and as far as I know, it was the first year they were fabricated. It has 24,000 KM's on it ( 14,912 miles).

Is there anything I should be wary of with this model? I have read many reviews over the net and the concensus seems to be that it is a good bike, but I still think I need more convincing. It will be my first bike and I want to make sure I am going to ride it more than repair it.

Thanks.

Offline 0to60

• TURBO TYPER!
Noob here !!!!
« Reply #1 on: September 06, 2006, 04:38:00 PM »