Author Topic: Welcome... INTRODUCE YOURSELF HERE!!!  (Read 248576 times)

Offline goingballistic

• New user!
Re: Welcome... INTRODUCE YOURSELF HERE!!!
« Reply #855 on: August 29, 2013, 11:15:12 AM »
Howdy, new to the board, short intro is in order.

I've ridden for 30+ years.........Yea I'm old! I bought a 2009 Columbia Metallic Blue Goldwing, my dream bike, brand new, level three in 09. I recently purchased ( 4 weeks ago) a 2011 1250FA, new off the show room floor...........for something a little more nimble and easier to throw around...........don't get me wrong, I love my wing.

I just spent 3 weeks on the road and 6100 miles, from NY to OR, Sturgis in between. Went to Devil's Tower, Yellowstone, Craters of the Moon, Hell's Canyon, Rattle Snake Gulch, Spokane and Glacier National Park, then home. Great ride, now it's time to get some miles on the Bandit before the white stuff flies.

I am a certified MSF instructor and I am retired. I am an AF Vet, my Father was a career AF man and my son is active duty AF.

I'm old enough to know better but young enough to do it again!

I look forward, seriously, to meeting some of you and riding........and learning a lot about the Bandit......some of you don't call the FA a Bandit..........but it's a Bandit!

Cheers.
Science will fly you to the moon..............Religion will fly you into buildings.

Offline txbanditrydr

• Administrator
  • Board Homesteader!
« Reply #856 on: August 29, 2013, 01:05:33 PM »
 :welcome: to the site.....

Glad you found us.  Lots of good info and people here.   :thumb:
'01 B600S ... sold
'05 B1200S ... Top 20 mods... #20 through #2 - All The Usual Ones, Yada, Yada  & #1... 150,000+ Miles and Counting!!!!

Offline stormi

• Administrator
  • Board Homesteader!
  • BOFH
    • stormi's other hobbies
« Reply #857 on: August 29, 2013, 01:26:16 PM »
Welcome goingballistic! 

I'm glad to see you managed to get the photos working.
stormi

Dita - 91 Bandit 400 - SOLD