Author Topic: Buckskin gloves  (Read 5267 times)

Offline chupacabra

• Board Homesteader!
Buckskin gloves
« on: March 07, 2005, 06:32:58 AM »
I live in San Diego and found a great place to get nice buckskin. Thurlow leather, I have a pair of their gloves #512G. I've had them for 9 years and they still look and feel great, they are lined with the stuff that longjohns are made of. I ride every day and wear them most of the time. It doesn't get to cold here so I won't say they would be good for riding in any cold (below 40f) weather, I rode at 40f a few times here at 2am in jan. and my hands got a little cold but to bad. In summer its a bit warm for these gloves. I'd say they are the best glove I ever had for riding in temps from 40 to 75. Not a racing type glove and it fits nice over the sleeves of my big gortex jacket. I've been riding for around 30 years and have a lot of gloves, this buckshin is the softest and strongest stuff I've ever worn. Anyway I'm not tring to sell their stuff but I did want to tell you guys about these great glove I've been wearing. They make custom fit gloves if you have the need for that too. If someone steals my gloves I'd buy the same ones as soon as I could get there, I say the because I've had they for so long and I can't see them wearing out anytime soon.  Here's the link  http://www.thurlowleather.com/
Dave . . . San Diego, California
1996 GSF600S Marble Italian Red
I bought new in sept of 95
D.I.D. 530ZVM gold x-ring chain
Pirelli Diablo 120/60F & Strada 160/60R
Progressive fork springs
H.S. HD rear axle nut & washer
Hole Shot 17" comp1 can

Offline PitterB4

• Administrator
  • Board Homesteader!
Buckskin gloves
« Reply #1 on: March 07, 2005, 08:27:58 AM »
Those are good looking gloves and they have quite a selection.  Thanks!

Rob
Bikeless!
'93 Bandit 400 - SOLD
'98 Honda F3 Track Bike - SOLD
'98 Kawi ZX-6R Street Bike - SOLD
NESBA #87 - RETIRED
'00 Gary Fisher Kaitai
'09 Bianchi Via Nirone 7

Offline chupacabra