Author Topic: Hi! New B4 owner..  (Read 5088 times)

Offline sclay115

• Board Homesteader!
Hi! New B4 owner..
« on: September 26, 2006, 12:02:44 PM »
I just thought I would introduce myself here, I just recently acquired a 92 B4 (8pm last night). And then proceeded to scour the internet for resources for this seemingly super rare machine. They don't really seem too common here in the states (compared to elsewhere). I did have a few questions however, and this seems like the best place to ask them. We unloaded it off the truck, started her up, and I rode it around the block, and ran fine. And this morning, I go outside to admire my new bike, and it wouldn't start. I’m new to bike carb's, but I come from a few carb'ed cars, and I remember my days of tuning triple webers like it was yesterday, and the aggravation it was.

But I’m wondering if there is a common issue for the 400s, it's getting fuel, haven't checked spark yet, but I would assume so, since it ran not but 12 hours ago. When I started it last night, I just bumped the starter and it kicked beautifully, so I’m not sure what the issue is. Should I be using full choke? I have heard some bikes don’t need it, but as I said, I’m totally new to bike carbs. But I’m definitely ready to learn.

oh, and I thought you guys would like to know, my last bike was a Honda(gasp) CBR 600rr, and I hated it, great motor, great chassis, but try riding that thing for more than an hour, no fun. And it had no character, all plastic and without a big Honda label, looks just like any other wanna-be racer. And do you know the first thing my girlfriend said to me about the B4? (She isn't really into two wheels) she said it looked more like a motorcycle, like a piece of art. And you know what? I think she's right, I think the styling of the trellis frame (mine is red with flat black tins) is just so 'right'. I love it. Anyways, pictures to follow! Sorry for the long post, but I just had to tell you guys/gals about that.