Author Topic: Restricting  (Read 3154 times)

Offline gav152

• Board Regular!
Restricting
« on: September 11, 2006, 12:26:05 PM »
Hey

Does anybody know if b250's are able to be restricted? I heard off someone that it's not possible to do so, but i need a second opinion!

cheers, Gav

Offline flint666

• Board Homesteader!
Restricting
« Reply #1 on: September 11, 2006, 04:27:23 PM »
yep they can be restricted the same as any other bike,

now finding a kit to do it might be fun.

try bat motorcycles or another grey importers they sould know

Andy

Offline gav152

• Board Regular!
Restricting
« Reply #2 on: September 12, 2006, 05:10:01 PM »
Excellant, cheers mate!
I thought it sounded a bt daft, but then i'm no mechanic. Changing plugs is about as hard as it gets for me! :grin:

Offline gav152

• Board Regular!
Restricting
« Reply #3 on: September 22, 2006, 08:39:37 AM »
I don't want to start a whole new thread for this, so i'll ask here.
What's the service intervals for your b250's? Reason for asking is i lost my service book awhile ago.

cheers, Gav

Offline billybandit

• Board Homesteader!
Restricting
« Reply #4 on: September 27, 2006, 07:23:21 AM »
Don't know about service intervals (I just slapped new oil in every 2,500 and filter every 5,000. Regularly check chain for slackness/lubage, check oil/brake fluid/coolant levels, check tyres and brake lights)

As for the restrictor kit, a lot of mechanics do them but it will need to be ordered in. Expect to pay £150 for the kit and about £25 for fitting. It's probably not even worth it though

Offline gav152

• Board Regular!
Restricting
« Reply #5 on: September 27, 2006, 08:43:20 AM »
Cheers, yeh i was just going to put in new oil etc every couple thou anyway.