Author Topic: vv head swap!  (Read 2803 times)

Offline ovlovder

• Board Homesteader!
vv head swap!
« on: April 08, 2010, 08:10:03 PM »
Has anyone actually succeeded or attempted this? I have been searching but there are tons of dead links...

Offline Chris H

• Board Homesteader!
Re: vv head swap!
« Reply #1 on: April 09, 2010, 05:51:25 AM »
First question is WHY!!!!
Dont you know that VVC stands for very, very, costly!! Ive been running one for 16+ years and they are a hole in the head. Ye i know youll ask why i dont sell it but its become a love/hate thing. You cannot do the swop without a complete motor, loom, cdi, carbs with tps and vvc relays. Even then you need the motor to come with the cam sensors and oil pump for the vvc. The VVC casings are different and have a oil take off underneath for the vvc, the engine breather comes out the top of the gearbox and nothing in the head is interchangeable. You got to love em tho!!

Offline ovlovder

• Board Homesteader!
« Reply #2 on: April 09, 2010, 08:51:03 PM »
Hokay, nevermind.

Offline Chris H

• Board Homesteader!
« Reply #3 on: April 10, 2010, 05:31:09 AM »
Ye, its no simple job and i forgot the main difference being that the frames are different for cam sensors and tps. Money could be better spent on the suspension as ths B4's a little raw as stock.

Offline Wudy

• Board Homesteader!
    • Wudy.co.uk Freelance Web Development
« Reply #4 on: April 15, 2010, 08:33:06 PM »
Dont you know that VVC stands for very, very, costly!!

Agreed!

And the real fun comes when you've got to do a valve clearance check! Does 48 separate measurements sound like fun?  :grin:
- '93 Jap Import B4 VVC

Offline Chris H

• Board Homesteader!
« Reply #5 on: April 16, 2010, 06:46:42 PM »