Author Topic: 96 Bandit 600 new to bandits  (Read 7343 times)

Offline nomoreusmc

• New user!
96 Bandit 600 new to bandits
« on: June 30, 2009, 05:46:40 PM »
I am really new to bandits, the first thing I noticed is that the suspension sucks! Other than that I love everything  else about this bike. It's by far the most comfy sport bike I have ever ridden. Okay so I know this topic has been beat to death but after about 2 hours of searching It looks like a pre 02 gixxr 750 rear shock is what I need. I haven't seen anyone say anything about the spring though bandit spring or gixxer? I was looking at the progressive kit for the front forks but has anyone used both the progressive and the race tech and can give me the differences between the two? This is my daily rider and I want to keep it from being too stiff but it's way too soft right now. The bike had a d&d exhaust already on it. Now most people say to get a stage 1 kit for the carbs. Can you tell if it already has been done? She is cold natured. And the headlights are aweful dim, who makes a good HID kit for theese? Thanks so much.

Tom

Offline B6mick

• Board Homesteader!
Re: 96 Bandit 600 new to bandits
« Reply #1 on: July 02, 2009, 07:20:05 AM »
firstly gday and :welcome:
There is a million and one upgrades for the front and rear, its all done to personel preferences.
Yes stage one is a bloody good place to start. But again personal preferences, Holeshot, factory pro.
Now the headlight? is it a S model or a N model.
Foot loose and fancy free.
Looking for adventure and what ever comes our way.

Offline nomoreusmc

• New user!
« Reply #2 on: July 02, 2009, 09:42:11 AM »
firstly gday and :welcome:
There is a million and one upgrades for the front and rear, its all done to personel preferences.
Yes stage one is a bloody good place to start. But again personal preferences, Holeshot, factory pro.
Now the headlight? is it a S model or a N model.