Author Topic: DIY Top Oiler?  (Read 4631 times)

Offline drewpy_dawg

• Site Supporters
  • Board Homesteader!
DIY Top Oiler?
« on: May 14, 2007, 09:24:03 PM »
I apologize if I missed this posted elsewhere...I'm a noob here and have tried to catch up best I could:
I was looking at the Top Oiler on the Dale Walker site...it looks really really simple and, well, kinda cheap yet is over 200 dollars?  
I've seen top oiler posts and I probably don't need one, even with what is going to amount to a stage 3 K&N pod/holeshot exhaust bike since I'm not going to be doing any track riding.  
The added insurance of it sounds good though...but some tubing and some connectors for 219 dollars???   :annoy:
Anyone done their own?  Know of something cheaper?
Drew
2002 Bandit 1200s - Blue - Holeshot exhaust, pod filters and dynojet stage 3 jet kit and carbon fiber look accessories.  
2006 Hyosung Avitar GV-650 (wife's bike) -Silver- bone stock (and pretty darn fun to ride)

Offline Red01

• Board Homesteader!
  • Are we having fun yet?
DIY Top Oiler?
« Reply #1 on: May 14, 2007, 09:44:10 PM »
You forgot about the hollow bolts for the oil lines.  :lol:

I agree, it seems like a lot of $$$ for what you get, but AFAIK, it's the cheapest kit. The Vortex kit isn't much more ($265 at APE Racing). IMHO, it looks a lot better and can justify it's expense better, but it's still a lot of coin.
Paul
2001 GSF1200S
(04/2001-03/2012)
2010 Concours 14ABS
(07/2010-current)

Offline drewpy_dawg

• Site Supporters
  • Board Homesteader!
DIY Top Oiler?
« Reply #2 on: May 14, 2007, 09:54:08 PM »
Thanks for the link...I was hoping to see alternatives to the dale walker system.  It looks better and more robust as well.  Also, it looks like it is more worth the price being asked.   :thanks:
2002 Bandit 1200s - Blue - Holeshot exhaust, pod filters and dynojet stage 3 jet kit and carbon fiber look accessories.  
2006 Hyosung Avitar GV-650 (wife's bike) -Silver- bone stock (and pretty darn fun to ride)