Author Topic: Pull Front Wheel on power?  (Read 10520 times)

Offline kevinfromrex

• Board Homesteader!
Pull Front Wheel on power?
« on: August 14, 2006, 04:10:22 PM »
Ive got a 2001 GSF600S in great shape, nice bike, had it about 2 months really having a good time. Its my first sportbike, Ive been riding mx and cruisers (metric and amaerican) for 35 years (43 yrs old).

I want to keep my 600 but I am looking for a comfortable sportbike with fairing that has roll on wheelie power. I find the 600 kinda light for the open road.

I dont like riding GSXRs and the like very far too uncomfortable but maybe ZX-12R? ZX-11, CBR1100XX, what do you like?
2001 Suzuki GSF600S

Offline Dave 02 1200

• Board Homesteader!
« Reply #1 on: August 14, 2006, 06:00:36 PM »
Naked second generation B 1200.  I love it!
Busa Shock
HS Stage 1 Jet Kit
Superbike Bars with Bar End Mirrors
Kriss Headlight Modulator

Offline curiousmike

• Board Homesteader!
« Reply #2 on: August 14, 2006, 07:38:35 PM »
"Comfortable sportbike"
"Don't like GSXRs"
"Roll on wheelies"

Naked sportbikes sorta define what you're looking for.
But you go and screw it up by saying you want fairings.

The bikes you list are (ZX12, XX), I guess, classified as sportbikes.
But they're not sportbikes, they're sporty bikes.

I owned a Hayabusa and loved it... I thought it was "OK" comfort wise stock, but loved it "more" when I put some $40 handlebar risers on it.

I've heard nothing but good re: the XX in terms of performance and comfort.

Let us know what you end up with.

Offline curiousmike

• Board Homesteader!
« Reply #3 on: August 14, 2006, 07:40:10 PM »
FWIW, of the bikes you list, they'll all power wheelie easily in first gear.

None of them are going to "easily" power it up in second, unless you have serious technique or about $1500 in mods.

Offline kevinfromrex

• Board Homesteader!
« Reply #4 on: August 15, 2006, 10:40:16 AM »